– no commentary, only captions – late day 3, early day 4

Matsumoto_Castle_Night

Matsumoto Castle, Night. End of Day 3

IMG_0377

Matsumoto Castle (should probably crop this photo). End of Day 3

IMG_0380

Matsumoto Castle (and I should straighten this one). End of Day 3

IMG_0384

Kamikochi, just outside of Matsumoto, Japanese Alps. (Day 4, morning)

IMG_0385

Kamikochi, just outside of Matsumoto, Japanese Alps. (Day 4, morning)

Kamikochi, just outside of Matsumoto, Japanese Alps, Sansei Soba (mountain vegetables soba). Day 4, lunch

Kamikochi, just outside of Matsumoto, Japanese Alps, Sansei Soba (Mountain vegetable soba). River in background. Gorgeous place to eat lunch. Day 4.

The restaurant. It’s been serving food to pilgrims and travellers since way back when. Kamikochi, Japan Alps. Day 4.

Explore posts in the same categories: photography, travel

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “– no commentary, only captions – late day 3, early day 4”

  1. UBSkyLine Says:

    Would you be interested in contributing to http://www.UBSkyLine.com ? E-mail us at UrbanSkyLineMagazine@gmail.com Our theme for October is reflections

  2. Jim D G Miles Says:

    Lovely pics. Getting the hang of that new camera, I see!

    • theheartbeatsoftly Says:

      Indeed! It didn’t seem to come with a cable (strange), so I’ve got to wait for my card reader to upload my Aussie pics (I’ve just returned). No card reader at home, and I didn’t buy a cable either. Just 100 yen from the 100 yen shop, my friend tells me, so I’ll force myself 😉


Leave a Reply

