– nobody gives you a chance or a dollar in this old town

I heard this on the radio this morning, and then the morning passed, and it became mid-morning, and I was listening to another radio programme. Somehow, the computer stopped streaming and I went back and clicked on the link and it reverted to this song, midway through, from earlier.

I took it as a sign the first time I heard it. I took it as even more of a sign when I heard it the second. Of what, I am not sure. Maybe that connections still exist. That songs and people who were favourites in Seattle might still be favourites elsewhere. That all that was shared, even if under-appreciated by me, was not wasted, and that others might value that which was had, and which passed, as much as I do. Has it passed?

Hey, notice the “Spirit in the Sky” beginning?

Maybe it was a sign leading to the path which the song below meanders along. Stevie Wonder. Soothes and eases the soul, and gets the toes tapping, the energy moving.

Explore posts in the same categories: music, musings

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

