– giving thanks for some of the things we did

The photos don’t cover the half of it.

Chicago has amazing architecture. I visited it for the first time with Dave, Summer 2010

We got to Sydney in August 2010, and spent a week in Darlinghurst

Next stop was two or three weeks in Perth, to visit my family. I took Dave down south.

Melbourne, full of bookshops and cafes, saw us stay in Carlton for about a week.

We went (I think at my insistence) to see the leaves change in Leavenworth, WA, 2010

Second trip to Chicago, a week before I left, saw me seeking out a Louis Sullivan building

A visit to the beautiful Sleeping Lady, let us see Leavenworth in winter, 2011

I was just in the WA for 3 weeks, but Dave managed to take me to Vancouver for my first taste of Canada

I disn't write up the summer trip to WA, which included 2 trips to Canada (one solo), and a trip to S.W. Washington, and many cool things in the city.

This is Dave in the “House of Light”, in rural Tokamachi when he visited me in Japan.

Explore posts in the same categories: photography

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

