– untitled, March 2nd 2011

a witch’s hat tipped on the road
like caribou slain in snow,
of its own self forgotten.

theheartbeatsoftly (c) 2011
Explore posts in the same categories: poetry

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “– untitled, March 2nd 2011”

  1. someone somewhere Says:

    Witch’s hat tragedy. More at eleven. Not that I’ve ever seen a caribou slain in the snow. Certainly evocative though.

  2. theheartbeatsoftly Says:

    I haven’t either, but I think it had the right amount of syllables (not that I count them!). I don’t feel I’ve got this right yet, it is the form of things that are no longer recognisable – I guess if we get all Saussure, they no longer signify what we expect them to be – and it had something to do with memory, what we choose not to see, and so forget? Maybe the Heart Sutra all over again.


Leave a Reply

