– balance

Petitioning

Conferring

Declined

And in a way I’m yearning
To be done with all this measuring of truth.
An eye for an eye
A tooth for a tooth
And anyway I told the truth
And I’m not afraid to die.

Explore posts in the same categories: music, photography

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “– balance”

  1. Somebody Somewhere Says:

    That’s just like swans, that is. They are beautiful though. I’ve read where certain jewellery was described as decorating a body just like “swans decorate a lake.” There on more open waterways in my part of the world, but the embellishment is just as satisfyingly ornamental.

    • theheartbeatsoftly Says:

      I think people should come read my blog just to read your comments. See, it’s the swans petitioning the ducks. The ducks are sitting there all puffed up, rigid and immobile! The swans are from Siberia, they might be geese. The ducks are more likely to be local, though they do fly in for the winter, too. I wonder what kind of conflict is going on (*really, they saw me and thought that I might have had some bread!).

  2. fan Says:

    Wonderful how you caught these three pictures, they do look like they are holding court. I used to always run at the lake by my house, I miss the ducks and how they always are looking for a handout of bread.

    • theheartbeatsoftly Says:

      Thanks fan, for dropping by, and leaving comments! The only way I caught these three pictures is by taking a lot of them, and the swans/geese were so close because they thought I had bread! There are a lot of ducks here for winter, the swans, too. The swans will fly away again in spring, and a fair few of the ducks.


Leave a Reply

