– too much of a good thing?

 

Because I cannot currently get too many versions of this song.  I should not have been ignoring the radio I listen to all these last few years…

Will Sheff  kind of reminds me of my fabulous first year students, this year… but then, I’m talking and acting as if I have known about him for the last few years rather than the last few weeks.  Will Sheff ?  Didn’t he write that story about the man who had a talking vagina behind his knee? Okay, maybe it wasn’t a talking vagina, but rather a vagina that was ultimately taken.

(PS: I like the album version better, and Will Sheff looks better with a television on his head, and I like Jonathan Meiburg’s voice, and plus he’s cute, especially with a television on his head, but I can hear the joy, and skill, in the version above). They are all more accomplished than anyone has a human right to be, too. *sigh*

Okkervil River

 

 

For: Yousef Abed Hasan Barbakh (14)

Explore posts in the same categories: songs

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

